Pineapple Bacon Wrapped Burgers

Doesn’t the name sound delish! I do however remember back when I didn’t like anything with pineapple, coconut, basically tropical flavored.  My new idea is try it once, if it’s not good try it once more in another way. I will be trying to work with memory on this recipe and if I find the specific link I got the idea from I shall link it. I know it was on Pinterest… we all know how that goes.

SO here it goes!

Pre heat oven to 425 degrees Fahrenheit

I started with mixing my ground beef. I normally add seasoning on eyeball measurements. So I do not have specifics to give you.

1 1/2 lbs Ground beef

Salt and Pepper 1 tsp each

1 egg

1-2 tbs coconut flour

1 tsp paprika

1 tbs basil

Bacon

Pineapple slices

Mix all together and patties out your burgers.

Image

DSC00167

Get your baking pan and lay your bacon strips in a criss-cross fashion on top of aluminum foil. Place patties in cent of criss-cross, put your pineapple slices on top of patties then fold the bacon over and use a tooth pick to hold it on top.

If you notice I had one of those deli containers of cubed pineapple. Which by the way my local Commissary had whole pineapples on sale today 2 for $5 WOOT!

Cook in oven for 15-20 minutes depending on how well done you would like your burgers. Switch to broiler to get a nice crisp to the bacon.

They are FANTASTIC grilled but it’s starting to get cold. I added broccoli to the side because i burned my sweet potato fries DANG IT but that’s okay the burger was the main attraction here.

DSC00169

Thanks for reading!

